A Daunting Task

How does one write about the era of Trump, which begins on January 20, 2017?  Does one take the bitter, this-country-will-never-be-the-same again point of view?  Does one take the perspective that whatever Trump does, it will be better than what has occurred in, like, forever?  Shall I write with fear and loathing, or become the next poli-comedy internet sensation, cherry-picking what may be the easiest material in the history of comedy?

For your sake and mine, I decided against all of those.  Instead, this site will be a mostly-daily diary – probably Monday through Friday – of the U.S. during the Trump presidency.  There is ample opportunity to turn the snark up to eleven, but that is not my intent.    Seeing that everyone will have an opinion – just like everyone has an, er, nose – I will not go there, as much as every cell in my body wants to.  Instead I will do my best to keep it straight, and will link to the articles that I think are relevant.

If this blog evolves in any way, I will be sure to let you know.  Until then, watch for the Day Zero post, to occur after the POTUS Inauguration.

Thanks for reading!

1 Comment

  1. As someone with a history degree (sadly unused), I think this is a great idea, Rick! The more you keep this as snark and bias free as you are able, the bigger the benefit to future historians. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

