Day 84 – Good Friday

12 Many bulls surround me;

    strong bulls of Bashan encircle me.

13 Roaring lions that tear their prey

    open their mouths wide against me.

14 I am poured out like water,

    and all my bones are out of joint.

My heart has turned to wax;

    it has melted within me.

15 My mouth is dried up like a potsherd,

    and my tongue sticks to the roof of my mouth;

    you lay me in the dust of death.

16 Dogs surround me,

    a pack of villains encircles me;

    they pierce my hands and my feet.

17 All my bones are on display;

    people stare and gloat over me.

18 They divide my clothes among them

    and cast lots for my garment.


Psalm 22:12-18

Leave a Reply

